Beto O'Rourke


Beto O’Rourke is a fourth-generation Texan, born and raised in El Paso where he has served as a small business owner, a city council representative and a member of Congress. He founded and currently leads Powered by People, a Texas-based organization that works to expand democracy and produce Democratic victories through voter registration and direct voter engagement.

Rochelle Garza

Attorney General

Rochelle Garza is a fronteriza and lifelong fighter for the border communities of the Rio Grande Valley in Texas. She believes that it doesn’t matter who you are or where you live, everyone deserves a fair shot to get ahead.

Angel Vega


Vega is an outsider in politics, bringing over 20 years in the workforce in the private sector, as a small business owner, and in the non-profit industry. He is passionate about personal and professional development.

Sandragrace Martinez

Land Commissioner

Sandragrace Martinez meets the requirements for that Public Office and comes with academic standing and diplomas in clinical Mental-Health, 20 years running for Municipal Offices and political networking within San Antonio, Texas, and brings Psychology and Zoom expertise that would be critical in leading the current staff and Boards at the GLO, so they operate efficiently and with good will.

Alexandra Guio


Alexandra Guio is running to represent State House District 114 to advocate for every voice in her community. She's been fighting on the sidelines through community organizing, marching in demonstrations, and testifying in Austin only to watch our efforts be ignored. She has decided to run as a final form of advocacy in order to ensure that the voices of our community will be amplified.

Maria Aceves

192nd Judicial District

Maria is a Democrat running for Judge in 2022. She has nearly a decade of experience in civil law. As an attorney, she has helped individuals seek justice and represented businesses. Maria knows the most important thing when you go to court is a fair process, the chance to be heard, and proceedings that genuinely aim to achieve a just result.

Hector Garza

195th Judicial District

Judge Hector Garza presides over the 195th District Court of Texas, a felony court with jurisdiction in Dallas County. He was first elected to this bench in 2018 as the Democratic nominee, and he is seeking re-election in 2022.

David Lopez

David Lopez

256th Judicial District

David Lopez (Democratic Party) is a judge of the Texas 256th District Court. He assumed office in 2014. His current term ends on December 31, 2022. Lopez (Democratic Party) is running for re-election for judge of the Texas 256th District Court. He is on the ballot in the Democratic primary on March 1, 2022.

Paula M. Rosales

County Court at Law No. 4

Judge Paula M. Rosales is the presiding judge of Dallas County Court at Law 4, a civil jurisdiction court. She was elected in 2018 after successfully running against three candidates, including the 12-year incumbent.

Juan Renteria

County Court at Law No. 5

Judge Renteria currently presides over Dallas County Court at Law No. 5, a civil county court. Prior to this, he served as Associate Judge for the City of Dallas, a misdemeanor court. He has also served as a school board member for #CFBISD (Carrollton-Farmers Branch).

Angel Mata

Criminal Court 4

Angel Mata, a Dallas native, grew up in Pleasant Grove and is a first-generation college student. She is a proven leader in criminal justice and an advocate for criminal justice reform. With over 12 years of experience, she has tried nearly 100 jury trials as both a prosecutor and defense attorney. For the last 7 years, she has served as an associate municipal judge. Angel is an advocate for her community through civic engagement and volunteers regularly, providing free services at legal clinics and know your rights programs throughout Dallas County.

Ann Cruz

County Clerk

Dallas County Clerks office since 1986 as a clerk in the Criminal Department.  Worked her way up the ranks to Criminal Court Supervisor where she stayed until 2007 to become the Court Coordinator for CCC#6.  Currently the Court Coordinator for CCAP2.

Sasha Moreno

Justice of the Peace, 4-2

Judge Sasha Moreno was elected to serve as Dallas County Justice of the Peace 4-2 in 2018. Precinct 4 includes Irving, Grand Prairie, Desoto, Duncanville, Cedar Hill, Glenn Heights, and Ovilla.

Sarah Martinez

Justice of the Peace, 5-1

Judge Martinez was born and raised in the Rio Grande Valley. As the daughter of migrant farmworkers, she understands the value of hard work and is committed to maintaining that work ethic in the courtroom. She earned her Bachelor’s Degree from Loyola Marymount University and her law degree at the University of Southern California School of Law. Prior to her election, she served at the Dallas County Public Defender’s Office in the misdemeanor division.

Juan Jasso

Justice of the Peace, 5-2

Honorable Judge Juan Jasso, precinct 5 place 2, is the recipient of the 2017 Public Servant of the Year presented by the Oak Cliff Chamber of Commerce at their Annual Awards Gala on January 26, 2017. He also received the West Dallas Minister Alliance Justice Award in recognition of his outstanding contributions and dedicated service to the West Dallas community on December 8, 2017. He has 20 plus years on the bench.

Michael Orozco

Constable, Precinct 5

Michael Orozco was appointed October 2018, by the Dallas County Commissioner’s Court to fill the vacated and unexpired term for the Office of Dallas County Constable Precinct 5. On October 15, 2018, Mr. Orozco was sworn into office, bringing with him over twenty [20] years of law enforcement experience in the constable’s office.

Atalia Garcia Williams

Atalia Garcia Williams

Dallas Justice of the Peace, 2-1

Atalia is a bilingual attorney, mediator, and real estate professional. She is an experienced attorney of almost 12 years. Atalia is a member of the State Bar of Texas and is admitted to practice in the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas, the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Texas, the United States Tax Court, and the United States Supreme Court. She has also been a licensed Texas Real Estate Agent for over a decade.